EN

The AMADYNE-Management.

The helmsman

Management in the company is what the helmsman is in the rowing boat. What Wikipedia says about the helmsman: “His involvement in moving the boat forward is done by giving commands.” And of course that may not be entirely wrong for the manager. But not quite right either.

Service to the employees

In companies of a manageable size, we feel that management is always a service to the employees. Management must create the framework conditions, so that employees can also perform optimally when their wellbeing is at its best. This is not intended as a bullshit statement – of course, a highest level of well-being in the workplace is a rather relative concept. Certainly, there are jobs that no one really likes to do, appointments that do not fit anyone’s calendar and situations that everyone would like to avoid.

It is then the task of the management to ensure that these situations do not occur too frequently, that the employees experience a sense of appreciation and are able to identify themselves with the goals (however quickly these may sometimes change) – and – not unimportantly, to ensure the economic continuity of the company.

Where are the customers?

Why have the customers not been mentioned so far? Well, in our opinion, the benefit for the customer follows as a result when the employees experience a good working environment in line with our vision. In that case, they can and will be able to independently provide the service, support and assistance that customers have come to expect – a key reason, why our support is downright legendary and our response times are sensationally short.

If all this continues in the coming years, the management has done everything right.

Thomas Reith.

Biography

Thomas Reith (born in 1968), studied precision engineering at the University of Applied Sciences in Karlsruhe. After graduating as an engineer, he started his professional career at Siemens AG as a development engineer. He then moved to a renowned die bonder manufacturer as an area sales manager. It was in this company that he met and came to appreciate his current partner, Christian Bucher.

Together with him, he decided in 2000 to switch from employment to self-employment with the objective of building up a company and establishing it in the market. Mr. Reith is managing director at AMADYNE and responsible for sales & marketing, manufacturing and finance.

Philosophy

The time since the establishment of the company was, is and will always be characterized by new challenges. In this context, the past has frequently shown me that the will and motivation move people to extraordinary achievements.

“In order for the possible to come into being, the impossible must be attempted again and again” (Hermann Hesse).

Since 2000, Thomas Reith is...
... CEO at AMADYNE.

Christian Bucher.

Incoherent chatter

“Professionals in Automation” – does this already hold true for us? Well, sure, because “professional” really just means that you take money for your work – and in most cases we try to do that for obvious reasons.

But are we indeed “real professionals”? I would likewise say this after 20 years now: “Yes, we don’t have to hide from all the others in our industry.” In those 20 years, we saw and learned an impressive part of what you can see and learn in our business. We often fell flat on our faces, but we have never given up.

And now, the next exciting phase is upon us. We need to convert our cozy and manageable garage into a high-performance medium-sized enterprise without losing our most important qualities – our willingness to master new problems at any time at eye level with the customer.

And we must continue to do this as quickly and unbureaucratically as possible, as our customers have come to expect from us. With the combined forces of our handpicked bunch, I have absolutely no doubt whatsoever that we will succeed.

Since 2000, Christian Bucher is...
... CTO at AMADYNE.

Our statement.

DE

Das AMADYNE-Management.

Der Steuermann

Management im Unternehmen, das ist das, was der Steuermann im Ruderboot ist. Wikipedia meint zum Steuermann: „Seine Beteiligung an der Fortbewegung des Bootes erfolgt über das Geben von Kommandos.“ Und das ist natürlich auch für den Manager nicht ganz falsch. Aber auch nicht ganz richtig.

Dienstleistung am Mitarbeiter

In Unternehmen von überschaubarer Größe ist nach unserem Empfinden Management stets auch eine Dienstleistung an den Mitarbeitern. Das Management muss die Rahmenbedingungen herstellen, damit die Mitarbeiter bei optimalem Wohlbefinden auch optimale Leistungen bringen können. Das soll kein Bullshit-Statement sein – natürlich ist optimales Wohlbefinden am Arbeitsplatz ein eher relativ zu bewertender Begriff. Natürlich gibt es Arbeiten, die niemand wirklich gerne erledigt, Termine, die niemandem in den Kalender passen und Situationen, die jeder gerne vermeiden möchte.

Die Aufgabe des Management ist es dann, dafür zu sorgen, dass diese Situationen nicht zu häufig auftreten, dass die Mitarbeiter ein Gefühl von Wertschätzung erfahren und sich mit den Zielen (wie schnell sich diese manchmal auch ändern mögen) identifizieren können – und – nicht völlig unwichtig, den wirtschaftlichen Fortbestand des Unternehmens sicherzustellen.

Wo bleiben die Kunden?

Warum wurden bisher die Kunden nicht erwähnt? Nun, nach unserer Auffassung ergibt sich der Bonus für den Kunden automatisch, wenn die Mitarbeiter ein gutes Arbeitsumfeld nach unserer Vorstellung vorfinden. Dann nämlich können und werden sie eigenständig die vom Kunden erwartete Leistung, Betreuung und Unterstützung bieten – ein wesentlicher Grund, warum unser Support geradezu legendär ist und unsere Reaktionszeiten sensationell kurz sind.

Wenn all das in den kommenden Jahren so bleibt, hat das Management alles richtig gemacht.

Thomas Reith.

Biographie

Thomas Reith (Jahrgang 1968), studierte Feinwerktechnik an der Fachhochschule Karlsruhe. Nach dem Abschluß als Diplom Ingenieur startete er seine berufliche Karriere bei der Siemens AG als Entwicklungsingenieur. Danach wechselte er zu einem namhaften Diebonderhersteller als Gebietsverkaufsleiter. In diesem Unternehmen hat er seinen heutigen Partner Christian Bucher kennen und schätzen gelernt.

Zusammen mit Ihm hat er sich im Jahre 2000 entschlossen vom Angestelltenverhältnis in die Selbständigkeit zu wechseln, mit dem Ziel ein Unternehmen aufzubauen und am Markt zu etablieren. Hr. Reith ist Geschäftsführer bei AMADYNE und verantwortlich für Vertrieb & Marketing, Fertigung und Finanzen.

Philosophie

Die Zeit seit der Firmengründung war, ist und wird immer wieder durch neue Herausforderungen geprägt. Dabei hat mir die Vergangenheit des öfteren gezeigt, dass der Wille und die Motivation den Menschen zu ausserordentlichen Leistungen bewegt.

»Damit das Mögliche entsteht muß immer wieder das Unmögliche versucht werden« (Hermann Hesse)

Thomas Reith ist seit 2000 ...
... als CEO für AMADYNE tätig.

Christian Bucher.

Inkohärentes Geschwätz

„Professionals in Automation“ – sind wir das inzwischen? Nun, ja, sicher, denn „professionell“ heißt ja eigentlich nur, dass man für seine Tätigkeit Geld nimmt – und das versuchen wir aus nachvollziehbaren Gründen meist schon.

Aber sind wir auch „echte „Profis“? Auch dazu würde ich nach nunmehr 20 Jahren sagen: „Ja, wir müssen uns vor all den anderen in unserer Branche nicht verstecken.“ In diesen 20 Jahren haben wir einen eindrucksvollen Teil dessen gesehen und gelernt, was man in unserem Geschäft so sehen und lernen kann. Wir sind oft auf die Nase gefallen, aber aufgegeben haben wir nie.

Und jetzt steht die nächste spannende Phase an. Wir müssen unsere gemütliche, überschaubare Garagenbude in ein leistungsfähiges mittelständisches Unternehmen überführen, ohne dabei unsere wichtigsten Qualitäten zu verlieren – unsere Bereitschaft, jederzeit auf Augenhöhe mit dem Kunden neue Problemstellungen zu meistern.

Und das müssen wir auch weiterhin so schnell und unbürokratisch erledigen, wie unsere Kunden das mittlerweile von uns erwarten. Mit den vereinten Kräften unserer handverlesenen Truppe habe ich keinerlei Zweifel, dass wir auch das schaffen werden.

 

Christian Bucher ist seit 2000 ...
...als CTO für AMADYNE tätig.

Unser Statement.